JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I own and have owned a lot of pistols, but for some reason FN has never appealed to me and I don't know why. I did some trading yesterday and part of the deal is a FNX 9 with a FDE slide. I haven't fired the gun, but I think I will like it. It's very light for it's size, feels good and has a nice SA trigger, DA is real heavy, but I can live with that if necessary.

Like you I'd never really been a huge FN fan. However I recently purchased a FNX Tactical in 45ACP and I'm very impressed. Hopefully you will have the same results I did. Enjoy :D

I've been using an FNX 9 for a carry pistol for a few years now. I'm ready to go to a S&W shield now. Aside from the issues of using a mid frame sized pistol as a IWB carry, the magazine release on the FNX protrudes so much, that if i were to move just right, like sitting in a car, I would release the mag without me knowing it.

Firing it, I'm not as impressed as I am with my Beretta 92FS, but it's still a good gun to shoot.

I like seeing polymer guns with that weird flappy thing on the back that hits the gun when you pull the trigger. Not sure what that's all about but it looks cool.

Enjoy the FNX

Last Edited:
I've only had two FN's and both were High Powers so my experience with their striker fired pistols is zero. IIRC, I handled an FNX Compact 9mm and I liked the way it felt in hand but I didn't dry fire it.
So I'll just quietly wait here for a range report. ;)

Picked up an FNP 45 4 years ago. It's a "usg" model with a safety/decocker, I have been no more than a few feet from it for all this time. Imho you can't beat any fn.