JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Greetings ladies and gents,

This is my first post. Just registered today after my wife finally broke and has agreed to start planning our exit from Kommiefornia. I've been working on her for the last couple years and she has finally agreed that it's time to go. We're both sick of the taxes, paternal laws, pollution, crime, overcrowding, urban sprawl, sense of entitlement, and every thing else that come with this place.

So now that it's time to start planning our exit, I figured, I'd register in a few forums so I could start getting some intel on the area(s) that we are considering and educate myself on the gun and hunting laws of what will be our new home.

I'm a USMC combat vet from the IQ campaigns and now work in the wireless industry as a field technician for a price maker in the industry, wife is a medical professional. We both hold graduate degrees and have a young family with young and middle age children. Anyone in the family that can hold and operate a gun safely, knows how to and the younger ones are chomping at the bit to be able to fire the crickets.

I look forward to becoming part of this community and learning all that I can about the 2A climate in the PNW.

good to have you battleaxe.
as a former Kommiefornia (what took you so long) i have been from southern oregon up to salem area, not much up on the wireless industry jobs
but your wife being a medical professional should be no problem getting a job depending on waht medical professional she is.
my 2 cents southern oregon great hunting clean rivers and lakes start heading north more urban sprawl less clean rivers and lakes

Nicest gun range in Western Oregon is ARPC in Albany. ARPC is in the process of expanding to include a 300, 600 and 1000 yard range.