JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
No, you're not transferring possession or allowing the use of the actual firearm to the gate agent or the TSA or anyone else for that matter. I'm not a lawyer but traveling with a firearm remains unchanged under this pile of dung initiative. This thing is probably going to be modified and drug out in court battles anyway. Pack your gun and go travel. I do regularly and I'm not changing a thing. Get back to living life my friend. Be safe! –G

I beg to differ with you but under the new definition of transfer in 594, that would be a transfer or change of possession.
By the way, I have never not lived my life to the fullest, but thanks.

I think you are transferring possession to the TSA agent but he is protected as an on duty LEO. He is protected taking it from you and giving it back at your destination. However, giving over to him or taking it back from him makes you guilty.

As mentioned in another post here if an officer takes a firearm from you he cannot give it back w/o and background check. CO is have the same problem.

I beg to differ with you but under the new definition of transfer in 594, that would be a transfer or change of possession.
By the way, I have never not lived my life to the fullest, but thanks.