JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey Gang,

A garage sale Accupoint 300 rifle scope found its way into my hands. Can someone tell me what the heck I just brought home? It looks like it might fit my 10/22 proportionally as I view them separately. I guess I need to tune it in. Judging from cameras and other optics I suppose I need some dust caps. Maybe I can make a pair of caps out of something cheap or free. Honestly, I have no experience. And, you guys and gals are my only advice resources. Do you have any advice for me?

Johann

Hey Gang,

A garage sale Accupoint 300 rifle scope found its way into my hands. Can someone tell me what the heck I just brought home? It looks like it might fit my 10/22 proportionally as I view them separately. I guess I need to tune it in. Judging from cameras and other optics I suppose I need some dust caps. Maybe I can make a pair of caps out of something cheap or free. Honestly, I have no experience. And, you guys and gals are my only advice resources. Do you have any advice for me?

Johann

Hope you didn't pay more that $ 1,000.00 for it !

<broken link removed> :D

:s0155:
Frog.

Hey Gang,

Johann

you found a accupoint at a garge sale:huh:wow

thats almost too much scope for a 10/22, butler creek make flip up dust caps that will fit it any scope will fit the ruger with the right base and set of rings

Let me try to post a photo. The scope is just a basic looking thing to me. But what does that little knob do? I'm guessing at everything I see here.
(Guessing at how to post photos too )

<broken link removed>

<broken link removed>

<broken link removed>

and a way cool looking fungus
<broken link removed>

Yeah, big difference between the two. Here's info I found on that aimpoint:

AIMPOINT® 1000
Launched 1987