Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Firearms Rights Restoration - Need Help

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by NoLeftTurns, Mar 22, 2013.

1. NoLeftTurns

NoLeftTurns Bellingham New Member

I am a new resident to the NW (less than a year) and also a new member of this site. I am hoping I may be able to get some help with the process of restoring firearm rights in the state of Washington. Does anyone have experience in this department? Either with an attorney or by themselves? I understand I am supposed to petition the court and make a note for motion. Hopefully someone could show me a successful example? Thanks for any help.

2. civilian75

civilian75 Hillsboro, OR Well-Known Member

First, welcome to the forum.

I am not from Washington so I do not know the answer to your. I suggest you try contact CCRKBA. They should be able to give you a few pointers. And maybe even join them.

3. NoLeftTurns

Thanks for the welcome, and thanks for the quick reply. So far members have been very friendly and polite. Great site and keep it up! I will check into this and other info from PMs. Thanks again and I will post progress as I advance. I hate to think how much is spent on attorneys that aren't necessarily needed.

4. duane black

duane black Washington Well-Known Member

My original post assumed you were a Oregon resident.

Here is some info from the WA AG office about your question, I would start here. Good ( free ) legal anlaysis. I personally would drop some cash on a attorney to do this for me but I'm sure if you educate yourself you can do it.

Can you not get it vacated in the state the offense occurred ?

http://www.atg.wa.gov/AGOOpinions/opinion.aspx?id=7960#.UU3RrByk9ts