JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Please tell us how your vote has changed anything and yes I do vote.
Because if you don't vote you have no room to complain because you didn't do the simplest task necessary to participate in the legislative process.

As a Seattle resident I am very used to effectively never getting what I vote for because I am vastly outnumbered, but I continue to vote because otherwise I have no room to complain about how incredibly dumb people are.

:s0092:
You and any other "brave people" are welcome to flaunt gun laws all you wish. Even better make sure you tell anyone who will listen to you that you break the laws. After all how could this go wrong? Suspect you also do not vote since its a waste of time correct? Why vote for change when you can just say you will not follow firearm laws. Again what could possibly go wrong.
Stupidity should be painful but, far too often its not.
It is uncertain that a reply could be crafted that might be understood by someone so loosely flaunting their courage and legal acumen.

Lets try this: Baa baa baa

wolf_sheep-min.png

Last Edited:
Sometimes it can be meaningful. Votes looked very meaningful when Dino Rossi came within a hair's breadth of beating Christine Gregoire for the Washington Governor's office (2004). The final statewide difference was only 129 votes. Granted, in states like California, Oregon, and Washington the votes look totally skewed in favor of Democrats, but sometimes voting really can make a difference.
In Rossi's case, the votes really did not matter - not in the least. If you recall, the first two vote counts had him clearly in first place. It was only after a Gregoire campaign worker miraculously discovered a big box of uncounted ballots that Gregoire was declared the winner.