JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
The headline seems to be deliberately trying to absolve, or possibly encourage, future violent reactions to "hate speech".

The initial (now dead) aggressor threw a drink, a bag of food, and a punch at the driver... not just racial slurs. That fatal blow was delivered following all of that. Not defensive, but when you're drawn into combat you can't let the aggressor make the rules

I don't think the driver should have been prosecuted. As a professional driver, I do think he deserved to be fired. Why? The guy yelled at him to slow down... when you're a professional you have to ignore "road rage" and similar nonsense that happens in public on a daily basis.

I don't think (and neither did the DA) that what he did was illegal, but it was seriously unprofessional.

What I did notice was conspicuously absent from the story was the participants respective ages. In an armed encounter it makes 0 difference to me. If the deceased was a doddering old geezer (the story mentions that his bad health contributed to his death) then I have to rethink my stance. My double standard begins with physical disparities and ends when firearms are introduced.

Race played an issue for sure. Liberal white guilt and virtue signalling, hypocritcal application of the law, and a dead guy who sounds like a racist piece of excrement himself.

This one should have gone to a grand jury. Mike Strickland was in valid fear of his life, never harmed anyone, and ate a felony conviction. This Warren cat could and should have kept going. His action resulted in a death. Hes free in part because hes black. If liberal democrats did not have double standards, they would have no standards at all.

What I did notice was conspicuously absent from the story was the participants respective ages.