JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been playing {training?} with my SIRT dry fire training pistol from Next Level Training and have come to really like this piece of equipment. Mostly because it's inert and I'm not totally comfortable dry firing in my house with a real gun no matter how many times I unload/check it.

Since my CCW choice is a revolver, I started playing around with my revolver and it's targeting laser. It was all fun and games until I pointed it at a mirror and the laser came back and hit me right in the eye! OUCH!!! Darn that hurt... There doesn't appear to be any permanent damage but from now on I will be considering the laser to be a defensive weapon.

This was a big problem for about 6 months on school busses. Where kids in the bus would shine their little laser pointers at the drivers eyes. In a couple cases it caused wrecks. It didn't take school districts and bus companies to jump all over this safety issue.

Now self inflected in front of a mirror. Well ?

OK so you're afraid to dry fire a gun,that YOU,yourself cleared,in your house
You cleared it,you looked in the cylinder and made sure there wasn't cartridges in the gun

Then you shined a laser in your own eyes

Hmmmm

I gotta ask,WTF were you doing at the mirror anyway?
Was there a camera going too?

I've been playing {training?} with my SIRT dry fire training pistol from Next Level Training and have come to really like this piece of equipment. Mostly because it's inert and I'm not totally comfortable dry firing in my house with a real gun no matter how many times I unload/check it.