Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Dont Know Why, But I laughed when I saw this....

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by R-Rizzo, Dec 3, 2010.

1. R-Rizzo

R-Rizzo NW Oregon Member

2. Rix

Rix Tacoma Active Member

Wonder how many of the city officials aren't really needed.

3. MrNiceGuy

MrNiceGuy between springfield and shelbyville Well-Known Member

I hear that.
    When I was still in highschool, there was 2 administrators for every teacher... and they were still in the process of teacher layoffs when I graduated.

It's been awhile since then, but last I checked... things hadnt got any better.

4. MountainBear

MountainBear Sweet Home, OR Well-Known Member

Yeah, I find it hard to laugh when police officers and firefighters are being laid off. It just sucks. These are (mostly) hard working people with families to support, just like the rest of us.

I agree, it's ironic that cops and firefighters are being laid off in a high crime area. I just can't help but think of the human cost here...

5. R-Rizzo

R-Rizzo NW Oregon Member

Only problem with "City Officials" is that they're usually the ones in charge of who stays and who goes... And of course they're not going to show them selves the door.

And IIRC, doesn't NJ have pretty horrendous gun laws? So now, can you still not protect yourself, but you have no reason to bother the cops either cause they're a good 15-20 minutes away....

6. atypicalparkie

atypicalparkie sowfeast poetland, ohraygun Member