JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.

Will the AWB pass?

• Total voters
I will tear you a new one for allowing the liberal talk/MSM sway you. Our right to bear arms shall not be infringed. Sound familiar? How dare you give up my rights so that you feel better.

Do you realize that our current trending of mass murder fatalities it will take us 310 years to reach the number people/kids that drown to death in one year? Go ban high capacity bodies of water. That will save lives.

Also, don't join a gun board and start talking compromising our rights. Wrong target audience. Try here instead.
On The Left

:s0155:

Honestly no. ALTHOUGH I AM NOT AN ATTORNEY AND I CAN ONLY GIVE MY OPINION, I am a law student and 2 recent cases really affirm the 2nd amendment.

1) DC v. Heller (2008) held that the 2nd amendment is an "individual" right of "self defense" for ALL US citizens, and also stated that the 2nd amendment was written to protect the public from tyrannical government (how the Stuart Kinds disarmed the public to only afterwards crush political opposition)

2) McDonald v. City of Chicago (2010) held that the 2nd amendment is incorporated against the states through the Due Process clause of the 14th amendment so whatever the federal government can't do the states likewise can't do.