JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Before I get going on asking questions or raising points, full disclosure time.

I've reloaded on and off since I was 16 or so. I started with reloading using my brothers stuff and only recently got back into it.

Right now... all my dies are Lee. 45 acp, 5.7x28, 30-06, 9mm and 7.62

Why did I choose lee over the others. Mostly because I choose a lee O ring single stage press because as an engineer I knew that the o ring was about as strong a form as you can get. I wanted something simple and I liked the overall look of the armature.

That said... I went with lee dies because I knew they'd work with the press and I wouldn't have press incompatibility weighing me down.

That said... I now am curious what other people think of Lee as a brand and what maker makes the best dies for the sport and more precisely... why people think one die maker is better than another.

From what I've seen, Lee has a good rep for making complete die sets... including a factory crimp die... which deliver very good performance and durability... my question though is... what's the best? and why? What sets other dies or die manufacturers above or below each other.

I've heard some people say they've got to have rcbs or Dillion.. but I've yet to hear anyone say WHY.

What features or attributes makes for the best dies and why manufacturer really hits it out of the park when it comes to those features?

Me, I'm pleased with my lee stuff, but I'm not married the brand. What, if anything, is the reason you personally choose to go with a particular die maker?