JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Anybody have one?
I'm strongly considering buying a 1952 GMC 6x6..
I know they are completely impractical and ridiculous, but certainly not useless.
My wife thinks I'm nuts..but I have the cash,a place to park it,and a wild imagination.

Maybe mount a plow on it to clear streets ( snow,garbage,commies?)

Anyone have any experience with these?

I guess I should add that I'm a mechanic, and have owned and worked on many old vehicles dating back to the 1920s..and gas mileage be damned..

Had a LMTV ( the new replacement for the Duce.5) and loved it. Have a 6X6 Mack Dump Truck, Much more useful, but not as cool! Also have a 1986 Pacific P-12 ( Former) Logging truck project that I want to make a 6X6 tractor out of with an end dump trailer to replace the Mack! Projects, Projects!:D

#2 son rejected all warnings & catcalls on his H1 hummer fantasy.....it proved to be even less practical & more costly than even the wildest predictions. I knew a LGS owner who figured the deuce would be good for transport of his displays. It was so slow he had to hire extra help to wrangle it as well as have mechanical on standby.

If you haven't yet had your mechanical fantasy crushed at least once, go for it. God have mercy on your bank account.:rolleyes:o_O:cool: