JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to this and being reloading supplies and ammo is extinct I figured i would start preping brass for when I can find reloading supplies to start reloading

So curious whats best and most efficient way to remove primers and should i do that be4 or after cleaning brass.

Also should I use a tumbler or ultrasonic cleaner or both and if both which one 1st
Thanks

I'm new to this and being reloading supplies and ammo is extinct I figured i would start preping brass for when I can find reloading supplies to start reloading

So curious whats best and most efficient way to remove primers and should i do that be4 or after cleaning brass.

Also should I use a tumbler or ultrasonic cleaner or both and if both which one 1st
Thanks
Welcome to the madness!
If pistol, I tumble in dry walnut shell media then deprime/size in one step with carbide dies.

If rifle, I deprime using a universal decapping die then wet tumble using stainless media, or just the brass itself using a Frankfort Arsenal tumbler.

I also dry tumbled rifle brass for years, then lubed and sized/deprimed in one step as well.

I never have used an ultrasonic cleaner on brass, though it seems others have done so with success.

Lots of options.

Welcome to the madness!
If pistol, I tumble in dry walnut shell media then deprime/size in one step with carbide dies.

If rifle, I deprime using a universal decapping die then wet tumble using stainless media, or just the brass itself using a Frankfort Arsenal tumbler.

I also dry tumbled rifle brass for years, then lubed and sized/deprimed in one step as well.

I never have used an ultrasonic cleaner on brass, though it seems others have done so with success.

Lots of options.
Whats wet tumbling I have yet 2 read about that