JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Needing a place to gather for some coffee and a bit of shooting the breeze, Denny's at 10802 Pacific Ave South 98444 in Tacoma Wa has welcomed us with open arms. I went in to ask if we could use a small corner of there restaurant to hold a little drink and meet of us 2nd amendment supporters and the manager said with a BIG SMILE, OF COURSE YOU CAN.
WOW.:s0155:
We talked a bit about the fact that a lot of the good folks would be legally carrying a hand gun into there store and was told NO PROB. As long as it doesn't get out of hand. I understand, I replied.
Well, now we are set.
The 1st gathering will be on 5-22-10 at 10:00am and hopefully will be on the 3rd Saturday of each month.
Please feel free to give up Ideas and comments about this. I have never done this before and need replies and suggestions.
Dave

how nice to have a place that will open arm welcome you guys in there. Nice to see.
And good luck with the meeting. hopefully the turn out will be large and help the restaurant out with some money back in.

Nice job on setting one of these up, i have been getting a little jealous of the ones being set up in Oregon. Also, you might want to mention it on Seattleguns.net, they have a large following in this area. Count me in!

So far I have been in contact with the Tacoma police dept and Pierce Co Sheriff dept. Next is the Sheriff dept precinct that would respond to any calls they get from this. So far so good. It is important that we do this as legally as we can. And let every one know that this is happening. Its all new to me so I want to try to cover our butts. Wish us luck.
Dave __

Just got off the phone with the south Hill precinct and was told that this was legal and if they were called they would send some one to talk with us.
NO PROB. :)