JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I have been seeding the torrents for quite some time now on a variety of machines.

I'm a Mechanical Designer by trade, and spend a large portion of my time creating 3D models to various specifications. I've already done a couple of different firearm pieces and accessories of passable quality, and am working on getting a better quality 3D printer that can use a higher strength material at a better resolution. The advances this technology has made in the last three years alone are huge, and it's moving faster every day.

I've been having a lot of fun and building some skill getting these things to work. It's more of a process than just hitting print, It's turning out that precision pieces need to be designed slightly oversized on certain dimensions and then have material removed through heat treatment and sanding to fit the precise specifications. It's a fun process.

What all you got in your model library Redcap?

Manufacturing guns on a 3-d printer entirely defeats the purpose of the technology. Guns can be made cheaper and better with the proper equipment. A printed version will cost more and be of lower quality, but that is acceptable if you can make your very own from just a digital file. Mass-producing them this way makes no sense. They should have attempted instead to make new gun designs that complement the technology more, instead of just copying an ar15.

>>Seeding the torrents????

This refers to "Bit Torrent" which is a computer program for sharing files. It means he is hosting the files so others can download them.

3D printers create plastic parts from 3D CAD data. See here for example: Home

They are used in product design to rapidly produce a 3D model for design evaluation, demo, etc. In some cases they are also used to produce low-volume production.