JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello NWF members,

Hey all, I am very new to this site, today is actually my first day here. And this is my first post.

But just trying to pick some of your wise minds.
I am fairly new to the hunting scene. And have been TRYING to call some dogs in for about a month now, and have had no luck what so ever.
I have been hunting in spots where I see signs of dogs (prints, tracks, droppings) And I believe I have the right equipment; (foxpro fury, and a decoy)
I have been going out in the morning, and in the evening. Just can't to call in a dumb dog. (Guess that means their not that dumb)

I try calling for about 4-6 minutes, then wait 5 or so. And repeat this process about 2-3 times. Then move on. I'm using either a cottontail dist. Or a Jackrabbit dist. (Making sure wind is in my face, or no wind, and Sun on my back)

Don't really know what else to add, but will answer questions to the best of my ability

Thanks a lot guys!
Cooleoap

Hello NWF members,

Hey all, I am very new to this site, today is actually my first day here. And this is my first post.

But just trying to pick some of your wise minds.
I am fairly new to the hunting scene. And have been TRYING to call some dogs in for about a month now, and have had no luck what so ever.
I have been hunting in spots where I see signs of dogs (prints, tracks, droppings) And I believe I have the right equipment; (foxpro fury, and a decoy)
I have been going out in the morning, and in the evening. Just can't to call in a dumb dog. (Guess that means their not that dumb)

I try calling for about 4-6 minutes, then wait 5 or so. And repeat this process about 2-3 times. Then move on. I'm using either a cottontail dist. Or a Jackrabbit dist. (Making sure wind is in my face, or no wind, and Sun on my back)