JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been really busy and wanted to write about this earlier, but last week I successfully completed my Defensive Handgun I course at the Oregon Firearms Academy in Brownsville, Oregon. I graduated with the OFA gold grade :s0155::s0155:, meaning all my rounds hit the area of the target that was considered accetable/lethal without risking hitting innocent bystanders. Well, I am not going to toot my horn, I have more than a lot of work cut out for me on improving my skills.

Anyhow, I am posting this to thank all the wonderful, friendly, insightful and helpful teachers at OFA. I just recently moved to Bend from Portland area and was overworked, tired and not in the mood to do firearm training that day. I spent two days in Brownsville at a motel and my car blew up and had to be towed back to Bend the next day.

On this note, despite the hardships and how tired I was, I really enjoyed my course at the OFA and did really well. I was amazed, because I thought I would be both too exhausted to do well and that I would not have interest. The teachers and atmosphere really made it quite an experience. Despite my hardships, I felt kind of at home at the place and was not feeling to overwhelmed by the course material. The attention the teachers showed me and the friendliness of my peers in the course made it easy for me to concentrate and get involved in the course.