JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
If you are looking for "friendly" competitions, especially if you are getting started, they both ARPC and Four Corners Gun Club have these, most of which are open to non-members. Check out their calendar sections which will list contact info for the discipline directors. www.arpc.info and www.fcgc.info. Very low cost as well.

Hope this helps,

Will

The question is very general. What type of competitions? Rifle, pistol, marksmanship, precision, tactical? There is just about all of them within 1 to 1 1/2 hour drive or closer, year round.

I'm new to this so for now I'm mainly looking for friendly competitions. I've seen some videos of people doing 2 gun matches and that's what made me start looking into doing competitions but I want to try different things as well so I'm just seeing what's in my local area. I mainly collect old military guns between ww1 through cold war and just want to have fun and see what I can do with them. Thanks for the help.

Hello, fellow Newberger! As mentioned above, check out the vintage military match at TriCounty if that is where your interest mainly lies. Tricounty has a variety of matches you can do besides vintage rifle. A good place to start is Speed Steel if you haven't done a match before. They have a two gun match every other month, IDPA and USPSA monthly, and a large variety of other matches. Check out their calendar and the activities list for more information. I am a member there and shoot a lot of matches. It's very close to Newberg and a great place to shoot.

Vintage rifles is most tuned to TCGC's 45 round 200 yard match and ARPC' vintage 35 round 100 yard matches. Both are score yourself matches.