JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
About $200 when can we meet?????

I just saw a Python in a LGS not long ago, it was in very good shape and I think it was $1,700.

I have seen internet ones that were 98-99% going for the low $2,000's

I know it depends a lot on condition but I am looking to get a "ballpark" feel for it. My father in law has a 4", blued, 357 Python he is wondering what the value is. About circa 1974 I believe

I'm not an expert, but probably a good way to start is finding out the serial number and making sure of the date:

Python Serial #s Up to 1985 - Look Them Up Here - Pistolsmith

I have heard that blued finish in general on a Python is more desirable... depending on the condition...

Really depends on the condition and how original it is. $1500 wouldn't surprise me a bit. Python prices are way up in the last year.

Were they always this expensive or are they in high demand because of the show Walking Dead or the fact it's one of the best guns in the Black Ops video games.
Makes me wonder how many kids will want to Pack-a-Punch! their real weapons.

You need to have one in your hand and feel the trigger to understand why they are so sought after.
I found a mint 6" bright stainless model on Craigslist a year ago and jumped on it for $1000.00.
The original owner fired six rounds, put in back in the box and stored it since 1982.
I have basically done the same thing. It's too minty to actually have fun with.

You need to have one in your hand and feel the trigger to understand why they are so sought after.
I found a mint 6" bright stainless model on Craigslist a year ago and jumped on it for $1000.00.
The original owner fired six rounds, put in back in the box and stored it since 1982.
I have basically done the same thing. It's too minty to actually have fun with.