JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Hey Bob
Thanks for the invite. I'll try to make it but no promises, as I'm going hunting the weekend before and after on your match date.
As I have all my own gear . We just had a match at Douglas Ridge Rifle Club last Saturday. A 500agg.I didn't do to well,but have fun just the same.
I'll keep your club in mind for next year. Was it a 300agg?
HotRod

Hello,

I've wanted to give this a try for years. I do have a couple questions maybe you can help me with. First, I have no shooting jacket or spotting scope. Is this going to be a problem ? Second, Is there an orientation class before the match ? I have no experience in formal match shooting nor have I ever fired an M1 ? ( Love them though ! ) Finally, I am somewhat disabled, 70% VA rating. I can get down prone and back up ok but probably nothing much more strenuous than that. Is there anything more physically I might need to know ?

Thanks in advance. I'm a lifetime shooter and reloader but this is something I'd really like to try !

Clambo

I would absolutely love to shoot in these matches, but alas I cannot afford and M1, and it just seems wrong to me to try and shoot with a (loaner) rifle I'm not familiar with.