JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I have EXTENSIVE experience with both.

Both are vastly superior to drop in kits, both have level gas blocks, and both are pretty heavy, however both are %100 percent relaible.

Thats said both are also spendy, ...

SO I would have to say the CMMG kit wins out, simply for the slight price advantage. about $50.

I run the CMMG piston set up on almost all my customs. I have ran the AA 3 times only to replace with a CMMG and save $50 at no sacrifice to function, ...on 2 of them.

Fouling was minimal on both, obviously due to the redirection of gasses, the largets benefit to a gas piston system.

I truly believe, and I have mentioned this to the powers that be, by keeping the price around 300 but offering it wiht a 5.56 bolt included would vastly increase market support for these products....these kits have been aorund since early 80's, ...and there have been plans for a production gas piston model ever since early 60's, i truly believe the entire market wil eventualy find itself there as it becomes cheaper and lighter ...

I have EXTENSIVE experience with both.

Both are vastly superior to drop in kits, both have level gas blocks, and both are pretty heavy, however both are %100 percent relaible.

Thats said both are also spendy, ...

SO I would have to say the CMMG kit wins out, simply for the slight price advantage. about $50.

I run the CMMG piston set up on almost all my customs. I have ran the AA 3 times only to replace with a CMMG and save $50 at no sacrifice to function, ...on 2 of them.

Fouling was minimal on both, obviously due to the redirection of gasses, the largets benefit to a gas piston system.