JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
This ad is no longer active. View more ads here.
question about the 30rd mag.....if i were to pick this up, technically to use it legally would i need to change out a bunch of parts with US made parts to make it legal ot use w/ a 30rd?
---------------------------------------
Nope, this is pre-ban. You just remove the factory mag by removing the stock and use the 30 rounder.

Thanks, I appreciate the info. Bear with me, Im a noob and want to make sure I cover my bases if I pick one of these up. How would I prove to LE that the rifle is pre-ban?
---------------------------------------------
I think Google would be the best source for that question because I honestly just don't know the answer.

Just checked the SKS faq...looks like even if its 'pre-ban' , you technically cannot modify it to accept the hi cap mag.
Can I replace parts on my "pre-ban" rifle?

Yes, but only with like parts. The following is directly from the ATF-346: