JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello all,

Recently (last week) I purchased a automatic clay thrower, while it certainly isn't professional quality it does have a remote thrower and can launch the birds about 70 yards or so with adjustable elevation and such. I took it out this weekend to DNR land to try it out and had a blast. A lot of the areas in DNR land do not allow to maintain an acceptable backstop when trying to shoot challenging angles due to the fact your muzzle is pointed towards the air in most cases. I understand #8 pellets have a limited range they can travel but want to stay on the right side of the law.

Anyone have some private land that they would like to bust some clays on? I would bring the thrower and plenty of clays for the privilege of shooting with you. I am not an expert but I have always loved sporting clays and trap and can use some healthy competition if you want to score and keep it competitive.

Alternatively if you know of any public land (maybe a deep gravel pit?) that is fairly close by and willing to share your spot with me I would make the same offer.

Thanks!

Gee. I worked the base of an Arkansas 400 foot high nob hill covered in oak with a friend picking up some delicious red squirrels for dinner while some other folk were doing the same on the other side. pellets rained often on us from them some filtered through the leaves some not. Frankly, I was in much more peril in a hail storm with tiny 1/4 inch pellets than squirrel hunting!
As you say though, It isn't physics, just the law you've got to sweat.
I applaud you for covering your a$$ and mine too!.

Welcome to the Mount Adams Fish and Game Association (http://www.mtadamsfishgame.com/)