JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Bought a couple boxes of 44Mag shotshells for snake control on my property. When I shot one out of my Charter Arms Bulldog, 2 out of the 4 left in the cylinder had the shot cups come loose and jam the gun so the cylinder would not turn. Anyone have this happen to them. Thinking about rubber cementing them in but would like to hear from others. Don't know if cementing them in place is the best thing to do but I don't see any other way. :confused:

I would be hesitant to glue the shot caps to the casing for a couple of reasons...not to mention a hesitancy to give potentially dangerous advice to someone on a public forum. I am not an expert and should not be relied upon as such.

1. You could potentially create an overpressure situation that could damage you or your revolver. Common sense and 40+ years of handloading experience tells me that is not likely, but a lot of pressure is generated in a short period of time when you ignite a round. The shot caps are pretty flimsy and should break up but they are filled with lead shot that could cause a momentary pressure spike problem...and that might be all the bad you need to ruin your day.