JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Anybody know CB well. I got a CB and hooked it up. I get the weather band no CB. I have a 4' fireberglass antenna mounted to the front fender of my truck. What am I doing wrong?

I have seen some info, not much on gnd. plane vs non gnd plane antennas?

Most previous installs were pretty straightforward.

I drive a semi for a living, I have a CB but never use it. In Beaverton, I really doubt there is ANY use of them. When I turn mine on, it's rare to hear anything, even on SCAN. Try channel 17, 19, our 22 on I-5.

WOW I drive dump truck we use it every day I listen to bubblegums from all over the USA booming through our local chatter. So bad I have to turn the squelch way up to drownd it out. Did you adjust your antenna with a SWR meter? does your radio even work? We use the cheapest $40.00 Unidens and can listen to jerks in Louisiana and Hawaii.

Channels 2 5 11 14 15 are always full of chatter. then the Truckers road channels of 17 and 19.

WOW I drive dump truck we use it every day I listen to bubblegums from all over the USA booming through our local chatter. So bad I have to turn the squelch way up to drownd it out. Did you adjust your antenna with a SWR meter? does your radio even work? We use the cheapest $40.00 Unidens and can listen to jerks in Louisiana and Hawaii.

Channels 2 5 11 14 15 are always full of chatter. then the Truckers road channels of 17 and 19.

Yeah ^ that... I have a Wilson 1000 antenna on my Cherokee and on channel 17 around Tigard/Beaverton there's almost constant chatter. I run my CB all the time. Maybe I'll hear you asking for a radio check if you get things figured out.