JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm considering selling my current carry, an M&P 9c Gen 1 for the newer 2.0 model. I've been carrying it now for 4 years and just wanted to get feedback from folks that actually own the 2.0 models (whether the 9c or full size) just to see if it's truly worth the change. I understand the trigger is a big improvement with a noticeable reset that isn't really there in the Gen 1 models.

Just curious what you actual 2.0 owners think now that they've had some time to circulate and get some use.

Trigger is better but still not on par with full apex trigger. The compact 2.0 is a different size then the gen one. The 2.0 is closer to g19 size then gen one 9c.

I agree with USMC1911. For $200 you could drop an Apex flat faced trigger with forward set sear into your 1.0 and you'd have a better gun than the 2.0. The 2.0 also has a slightly stronger frame and more pronounced grip texture but those are pretty minor improvements IMO. YMMV.

The only other key element would be the size/dimensions of the 2.0. That can potentially be a big deal to some folks but if you're not having any trouble carrying the 1.0, I'm not sure how much it matters to you. Assuming you're happy with the 1.0 size, I'd drop an Apex into it and keep it. Unless, of course, you just want to buy a new gun...which I completely understand. :)