JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
Reactions
Does converting a pistol with brace to sbr mean you can't carry it concealed (with a chl) in OR?

Also any changes to ability to carry loaded (concealed or otherwise) in vehicle?

Thx!

If you make it an SBR then as a rifle no it can not be concealed or carried loaded in the car.
In Oregon... the "H" in "CHL" should answer that first question. ;)
Not entirely true boys. Please cite your sources, we're not governed by RCW. Please refer to ORS...

While it is true ORS 166 does not mention rifles for concealed, it also doesn't forbid it.

Requisite, "I'm not a lawyer". Trust but verify.

ORS 166.210

(5)
"Handgun" means any pistol or revolver using a fixed cartridge containing a propellant charge, primer and projectile, and designed to be aimed or fired otherwise than from the shoulder.
And 166.291 says
https://oregon.public.law/statutes/ors_166.291#annotations
(1)
The sheriff of a county, upon a person's application for an Oregon concealed handgun license, upon receipt of the appropriate fees and after compliance with the procedures set out in this section, shall issue the person a concealed handgun license if the person: ...

Now, I think the argument can be made - not that it is likely to prevail - that before the BATF shenanigans, folks could argue that 'pistol with a brace' is NOT excluded from "designed to be aimed or fired otherwise than from the shoulder."

That is, of course, ignoring the 'nod, nod, wink, wink' character of actual users.

Personally, I have been looking for holsters for the various PDWs out there, without much success ...
Nod.jpg

ORS 166.210

And 166.291 says