JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello,

I am new to the sport, I joined USPSA after taking a safe competitor orientation down at Richmond Rod and Gun in the bay area, then shot a Tactical Pistol Match at Chabot the following day.

Needless to say I'm in love! I mean after 10+ years of plinking and target shooting in the 'woods' this is the natural progression of my hobby, it's so fun! Even if you don't do well, it's humbling to see how you react under pressure, and that 'ping' shot confirmation on steel... I just love it!

Anywhoo, I'm purchasing a Glock 34 to start shooting production, and I had a couple questions about the limitations to the gun..

I know they allow triggers and connectors, and grip stippling behind the trigger guard, but what if I wanted to send out my pistol to ZEV and have the backstrap cut off and the finger grooves removed? What about undercutting and rounding of the trigger guard?

I don't want to start shooting limited yet, and I'm also curious about IDPA, I know some of the rules are different, like placement of the holster and magazines etc.

Also, with my USPSA membership can I just start IPSC and Steel Shoots? Or would I need separate membership fees for those?

Thanks in advance for the help, look forward to seeing y'all at the range!

-Danny

Hello,

I am new to the sport, I joined USPSA after taking a safe competitor orientation down at Richmond Rod and Gun in the bay area, then shot a Tactical Pistol Match at Chabot the following day.

Needless to say I'm in love! I mean after 10+ years of plinking and target shooting in the 'woods' this is the natural progression of my hobby, it's so fun! Even if you don't do well, it's humbling to see how you react under pressure, and that 'ping' shot confirmation on steel... I just love it!