JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just came home from Cabela's. If you were Active Duty or a Veteran, they used to offer a 5% discount on purchases.

No longer. Suck it up guys. The long arm of Bass Pro Shop is seriously affecting Cabela's. Besides the loss of the 5% discount, the high muckity-mucks at Bass Pro Shops have also decreed that firearms will no longer be allowed to be on lay away.

Last time I was in sportsmans they randomly asked me if I was a veteran and gave me a discount. Cabelas is a bit overpriced. Sportsmans is too but if your just looking for that discount you can go there.

Cabelas has practically no variety in their cleaning supplies, and their products are mostly marked up.
I will continue to use their shop to get hands on a gun I will buy elsewhere.

I wish pistols were out on tables cabled up instead of behind the counter. When I was stationed in upstate New York there was a gander mountain in a near by city and I remember all the guns being out. You could just walk up and grab anything, if it wasn't out in the open they had small display cases you could at least walk around them and really get a good look at something. I hate how sportsmans and cabelas have all the pistols on the wall behind the counter. Even if you can get through the crowd of people it's hard to see what exactly is back there. And then half the time the employees act like your bothering them if you ask to see something.

I was told yesterday that they still offer the Veterans discount just no longer on firearms and ammo. As far as I know, Sportsman's still offers the 5% Veterans discount :)

As far as I'm concerned, Cabela's has and always will SUCK Big Time. They are a Distributor but the Only place they Distribute to has Cabela's on the door.