JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is my first time sending a rifle scope with a life time warranty to Bushnell for repair.
The problem with the scope is the cross hairs move when you try to zoom in.
The scope is Banner 3x8 produced in the early 70s. I have owned this scope since new.
The first thing is download the forms from Bushnell and pack the scope up for shipping and a check for $10.00 dollars for return shipping.
Scope is in the mail from the day the scope arrived at Bushnell's door step was 3 weeks before they opened the box.
Another week passes.
A repair ticket is produced the repair service has determined that the barrel is warped which is causing the cross hairs to move. The barrel warping is not covered under the warranty. So I ask what does the life time warranty cover. Bushnell response not barrel wrapping. I could not believe it. So the tech on the phone tells me that they are offering a discounted scope as a replacement for $75.00 dollars
I look up the replacement scope offer only to discover it is there low end 22 LR scope so ask the tech this replacement is for 22 lr not high powered rifle well that is his offer take it or leave it.
I ask what happens to my scope the one with the wrapped barrel. Bushnell We destroy it. Really...
That's is odd because Bushnell has already cashed my $ 10.00 check before anything is decided.
What to do?
My knee jerk is say screw Bushnell and ask for my warped scope back remember they already cashed the check and look for another scope I will never buy another Bushnell product.
What would you do?
I have included picture of the scope as you can see there is very little surface damage. This scope sits in an locked safe most of the time

Here a link to the scope they are offering up
Model 713510: 17 Super Banner is designed specifically for .17 HMR and .22 rifles.