JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Some of you might remember the Bump SAW @bolus helped me build back in 2016. It was a lot of fun for a couple years, but thanks to the new bump stock rule that gun had to be re-purposed. I've been wanting a precision AR15 for a few years now, and this gun already had an 18" heavy barrel, a drop in trigger, and an integrated upper/rail system. Maybe not the best, but it seemed like a great place to start. Some of the other parts I had, some I stole from other builds, and some I had to order.

I was finally able to get it mostly together, mount a Vortex Crossfire 2 4-12x50 AO, and take it out a couple weeks ago. Considering I'm still learning about the AR platform, scopes, and long range shooting, I was very happy to find it had no problem ringing a 12" gong at ~250 yards. I bought some proper targets and a stand this week, so next time I'll see what it can actually do on paper. I also stole a Vortex PST 5-25x50 FFP from another project and mounted that :D

CURRENT PARTS

LOWER RECEIVER: Northwest Firearms Stripped Lower
LOWER BUILD KIT: Palmetto State Armory MOE LPK
UPPER RECEIVER: Aero Precision Gen 2 M4E1
HANDGUARD: Aero Precision 15" Gen 2 MLOK Enhanced Handguard
BARREL: Tactical Ordnance 18" Stainless Heavy 1/8 Twist
GAS BLOCK: Tactical Ordnance Low Profile
MUZZLE DEVICE: VG6 Epsilon
BOLT CARRIER GROUP: Palmetto State Armory Freedom
CHARGING HANDLE: Palmetto State Armory Freedom
TRIGGER: KE Arms DMR
STOCK: Magpul CTR
GRIP: Hogue Rubber
BIPOD: Magpul M-LOK
SCOPE: Vortex Crossfire 2 4-12x50 AO
SCOPE MOUNT: LaRue LT204 C.A.N. QD SPR

FUTURE PARTS

Stock - The CTR doesn't work well for this application, but it was the best I had laying around.
Scope - Once I shoot this with the Vortex PST I'll get an idea of what I need to look for based on the capabilities of the rifle.