JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Also, I might need some help. I have never done this before. :)

So, I was looking around and found this set for 250 bucks...

Correct me if I am wrong but All I would need is this...
<broken link removed>

Or a Nodak Spud like this...so i can build a sidefolder. (of course I would need the spring loaded parts that catch the stock when folded...and the skeleton stock plus pin)
<broken link removed>
So far we are at 360 bucks without the barrel and skeleton stock set.

I think the skeleton stock set will cost about 60 bucks...
Furniture :: Triangle Sidefolding Stock Only NO TRUNNION - AK-Builder.com

Then there is the hardware for that stock...72 bucks.
<broken link removed>

So we are at about 550 so far with all the shipping etc.

Then a barrel for 200...we are at 750
THEN, I HAVE TO BUILD IT!

But I still save an assload of money if I know someone I can feed beer to who has the tools. Or....I get a gunsmith to put it together for an additional 150-200?

What kind of barrel to get?

Is there anyone in the Kitsap area who can help build AKs?

Honestly with current prices you'd be better off to buy a used AK-74 or equivalent.

Waffen Werks complete AK-74s are still reasonably priced - about the same cost as picking up all your parts.

For the side folder... You're still missing the release button & spring, as well as the forward catch & spring. See how the little things add up?