JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi, I am picking up a stevens model 200 30-06 tuesday or wednesday, and am looking for a scope for it. I plan to use it for hunting deer/elk. I am on a very tight budget though. I want something that will be reasonable quality without going broke. I found a couple that seem like good bargains on natchez, but I am new to hunting. This year will be my first. Below is a list of the scopes I am considering with links. At the moment I am leaning heavily towards the BSA scope. I wanted to get some input from some experienced hunters before making a purchase though. If you know of a better bargain on any of them, or a better scope for similar price I am open to suggestions.

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle Matte $85.75
<broken link removed> Banner 4-12x40 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle Matte

Bushnell Legend 4-12x40 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle Matte $124.95
http://www.natchezss.com/Optics.cfm...&brand=BH&prodID=BH754124M&prodTitle=Bushnell Legend 4-12x40 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle Matte

Simmons 4-12x44 ProHunter Riflescope Truplex Reticle Matte $89.95
<broken link removed> 4-12x44 ProHunter Riflescope Truplex Reticle Matte

Simmons 4-12x40 ProHunter Riflescope Side Focus Truplex Reticle Matte $79.95
http://www.natchezss.com/Optics.cfm...il&brand=SN&prodID=SN517716&prodTitle=Simmons 4-12x40 ProHunter Riflescope Side Focus Truplex Reticle Matte

BSA Contender 4-16X40 Riflescope Side Parallax Mildot Reticle $109.86
http://www.natchezss.com/Optics.cfm?contentID=productDetail&brand=OS&prodID=OSMD416X40&prodTitle=BSA Mil-Dot 4-16x40 Riflescope