Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Brilliant Idea!!.......Is it legal?

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by 2Wheels4Ever, Apr 1, 2014.

1. 2Wheels4Ever

2Wheels4Ever Portland Well-Known Member 2015 Volunteer

2. daoism

daoism PDX Member

Still looks like it'd need a stamp....

3. mkwerx

mkwerx Forest Grove, OR Well-Known Member

You'll have to ask the ATF on that one. Doesn't sound legal since you're talking about using a stock adapter? Only way to know for sure is to contact the ATF... good luck

4. Nwcid

Nwcid Yakima and N of Spokane Well-Known Member

Looks has NOTHING to do with needing a stamp or not or even what NFA item it is.

Well following the law as it stands now I believe (I am not a lawyer, not am I in a Holiday Inn). Since the brace is NOT a stock, nor is it designed or intended to be fired from the shoulder.

5. jonn5335

jonn5335 Longview Active Member

For the top link you will require a tax stamp . . . even says so on their site "In the Unites States all NFA rules apply
    You must register your handgun with the ATF if you plan on adding a stock to it.
    Reference: ATF Form 1 "

The second link the mako would be legal as it does not have a stock.

1337BaldEagle likes this.
  6. rdb241

rdb241 Puyallup Washington Gold Supporter Gold Supporter

I just got a SB-47 arm brace for AK pistols. It even comes with an ATF letter of approval.

7. Nwcid

That was NOT his question though. He was asking if the Sig Brace used in place of the stock in those pics, would be legal for use on a pistol since it is NOT designed to be fired from the shoulder.

8. Oregon Quartermaster

Oregon Quartermaster SE Portland Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter 2016 Volunteer