JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am tired of cheap hard to focus old spotting scopes.
I am looking for a nice spotting scope for around 1500$
I would use it at the range and in the field. Wanting a wide range of magnification 20-60 power.
I have considered Swarvarski or Zeis but neither come with the guarantee that Burris, Leupold or Vortex do.
I don't expect to use it past about 500 yards - I want to see 22 caliber holes at 300 yards on a target.
I have little experience in this topic so I am asking for a bit of guidance.

Buy once, cry once my friend. At $1500, you're almost to $2200 for a Swaro ATS/STS. I've got the ATX, and it's amazing. Give @Buster Beaver a call, he might be able to help you on the Swaro pricing.

Buy once, cry once my friend. At $1500, you're almost to $2200 for a Swaro ATS/STS. I've got the ATX, and it's amazing. Give @Buster Beaver a call, he might be able to help you on the Swaro pricing.
They only issue I have wit Swarovski is they only have a five year warranty
I hope you are doing well

thank you for the info

James

I can't speak to the warranty, but the glass on the ATX and my SLC 8x is top notch. I'll take that over my Leupold any day. Good luck in your search. I don't take you as a guy to be tough on your gear, so I wouldn't worry about the warranty part, but then again, I bought the Swaro.

In other news, I lost one of the feet for my Swaro tripod, and they replaced it. I told them I lost it hunting, but they just sent a new one regardless.

I am pretty tough on my gear. I dont abuse it but I am not gentle either. If it doesn't work I get rid of it. I will consider Swarovski as I see it as a lifetime purchase. Heck I would probably end up spending the savings on another rifle. I have rifles I have never shot yet. Need to buy a new safe. 1st world problems suck - nah.