JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I broke my saw that I have been carrying for the last 10 years or so. It never really got much use, and was kinda cheaply made. A <broken link removed> that is mostly plastic. So I did some "research" on youtube, but typically find either a boning saw or a brush saw. What I want is one saw that fits this criteria:

1. Has two different type of blades (easily changeable, for in the field), one for brush cutting and one for bone.
2. Is lightweight (to set a bench mark, let's just say less than 14 oz).
3. Foldable but must be strong.
4. Preferably has a sheath. Bonus would be if the sheath held the saw and an extra blade or two.

Not to concerned about cost, lets say up to $100. Which I would imagine would cover any non-custom saw for this purpose.

Anyone out there got one they use and would recommend.

If you've made do without it so far then why bother replacing it?:rolleyes:

I'm more of an axe or machete guy depending on the terrain.

I'd do a search for them on Amazon and read the reviews for the higher rated ones.

I'd do a search for them on Amazon and read the reviews for the higher rated ones.
I was gunna ask the same.
But there are plenty out there from 'cheesy to pretty nice.
I would hit a sportsman warehouse or cabelles to get my hands on a few

It didn't get much use, but every year it got used once, and it was a very important use.

When hunting, chopping with an axe or machete is too loud. A hand saw can be really quiet. What I want it for is limbing a little of a tree for line of sight from my stand / seated position.

Years ago I logged hundreds of back pack miles with one of these and a good knife. Lighter and more useful to me than an ax and all fits in a handle. saw.PNG Don't know if you can still find them.