JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Literally anything but Herters for me. I've shot 5 or 6 boxes of that stuff from different lots and in different calibers and it's been jam here, misfire there and a few that were so obviously flawed that I refused to even load them. Blazer has run fine for me. S&B will give me a few FTEs in most guns but will light often enough. Freedom runs fine. Federal American Eagle and Magtech have been the most consistent and accurate.

Ok and I am fairly new to guns in general so from experience how do you all feel about +p ammo? And am i good to put it throught a gen 4 glock 17?

Ok and I am fairly new to guns in general so from experience how do you all feel about +p ammo? And am i good to put it throught a gen 4 glock 17?

A Glock will handle +P or +P+ just fine. I wouldn't use it for regular target practice, but it's not a bad idea to shoot a box of your carry ammo to get used to the feel and note any change in point of impact.

I've been buying Freedom munitions B stock. Super cheap and goes bang, Never have had an issue at all. I think it's 500rds for $86 or so. They offer coupons sometimes, so it's a little cheaper.

... Remington 115gr / 124gr UMC
L9MM3 / L9MM2
Clean firing and little residue left behind on hands/clothing/gun

RBS 9mm 115gr TMJ
<broken link removed>

Clean and doesn't leave much if any residue on hands, clothing or handgun.

I honestly haven't notice a different between ANY cheap 9mm ammo i've purchased, most of which have been Walmart Federals and Sellier & Bellot ($10/box during sales). I've also shot Herters nylon heads, Blazers Aluminum, Blazers Brass, Magtech, Corbon, you name it.