JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Anyone here ever bought boots from Bakers? I have been looking at getting a new pair of boots for shooting ( ie firearm related..) and hunting and I really wanted a good pair of American made boots and I see they are one of the main retailers for Whites.
If you have,a few questions.

Is it pretty one stop? get measured then fitted for boots?
If you have returned a pair, how did it go?

I always enjoy stopping by Bakers especially since they updated Gun room. Employees there are top notch and you get that localized shop personal experience that's worth supporting. although I've looked at many of the quality boots hey have in stock the price always knocks sense into me as it is up there... But I'm sure you get what you pay for in quality and service. I'm just getting into the hunting world so my experience is Nil compared to lifers with the decades under their belt but really enjoy my Danner 10" Canadians thus far. As far as quality USA boots for cold weather and hard use conditions my Montana friends swear by Schnee's Boots based out of Bozeman definitely on the future wish list. Good luck in your investment , nothing like breaking in a new pair of boots... Mole skin helps a lot.

Last Edited:
I've worn whites for 15 years and it seems like boots and rebuilds are getting cheaper since they sold out to a Japanese firm :(

My next pair of boots will be nicks boots out of Spokane. They are like whites used to be in the ol' days.

:s0159: FWIW

I've worn whites for 15 years and it seems like boots and rebuilds are getting cheaper since they sold out to a Japanese firm :(

My next pair of boots will be nicks boots out of Spokane. They are like whites used to be in the ol' days.

:s0159: FWIW