JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to ARs and have been saving for one for a while and trying to research what to buy. Last night I picked one and I'm suffering some slight buyer's remorse.

I bought a Sharp's 20" HBAR flat-top .223/5.56 with a 1/9 twist. I vacillated between a 16" and 20" for a bit, but decided I'd like the additional versatility of the extra velocity and longer sight radius. But maybe it's not that big of a difference? It is heavier and more cumbersome to maneuver (although I haven't even shot a full mag through it yet).

Any thoughts? How do people feel about the 20" vs. 16", is there a significant difference?

If worse comes to worse, I guess I can sell/trade for something else.

Thanks.

Well I can not say if you messed up or not, only you can. I have AR's from 6" to 24" and in-between. Each are a bit different and for different uses.

For me for an all around AR if I could only choose one I would choose an standard 20" A2.

I'm new to ARs and have been saving for one for a while and trying to research what to buy. Last night I picked one and I'm suffering some slight buyer's remorse.

I bought a Sharp's 20" HBAR flat-top .223/5.56 with a 1/9 twist. I vacillated between a 16" and 20" for a bit, but decided I'd like the additional versatility of the extra velocity and longer sight radius. But maybe it's not that big of a difference? It is heavier and more cumbersome to maneuver (although I haven't even shot a full mag through it yet).

Any thoughts? How do people feel about the 20" vs. 16", is there a significant difference?

If worse comes to worse, I guess I can sell/trade for something else.

Thanks.

Papa Tony,

What are you going to use it for, target practice, home defense, competition shooting?