JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
According to 1120 AM Radio, just now, Oak Grove Guns is doing their First class!

They have brought in a Veteran Reloader, thirty years experiance, to teach the basics, PRIOR to the gun shop developing a reloading sales line.

I am Not affliiated with Oak Grove Guns, other than loyal customer.

Call the shop, ask for Dave, the owner, Time & Date 6 PM July 2nd.

Hope that helps a newby, or re-traing of a self taught, like me!

Philip
In the Boondocks on HWY 36, but willing to go into Eugene, for a "Good Cause" ...

Wonder how they deal with the liability issue? If someone blows themself up, they could come back and claim the gun store was responsible. Even if they didn't really have a case, some low life lawyer would give it a try. At the very least they could be setting themself up for the cost of defending themselves from frivolous lawsuits.

I started reloading in the early 1970s and back then you would buy a couple of reloading manuals study up and figure it out . There were no blown up guns except by the people who shouldn't have been reloading in the first place. Seems today people can't think their way through a process.

Wonder how they deal with the liability issue? If someone blows themself up, they could come back and claim the gun store was responsible. Even if they didn't really have a case, some low life lawyer would give it a try. At the very least they could be setting themself up for the cost of defending themselves from frivolous lawsuits.

Ever hear of a "Waiver"? Go to a public range and you sign one every time you pay to shoot (unless you're a member and have signed one with your member app.) I would expect that there will be one for anyone taking the class.