JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Of course, all things “best” being totally subjective, Glocks are often considered to be the best 9mm pistol available. Their reliability is beyond reproach, accessories and parts are plentiful, and they are not ammo sensitive.

I am a long time Glock lover, owning many various Glocks in my short tenure as a gun owner. After whittling down my once vast Glock collection to only a few G19’s I ditched my last G26 in favor a M&P Shield recently. It was almost like a revelation to me in terms of ergonomics and concealment

I still love my Glocks and trust them completely, but would I be crazy to abandon the platform that got me into concealed carry and gun ownership as a whole, really, in favor of something that is relatively new to me. I have no real experience with the M&P line (beyond the Shield that raised this question). I don’t know much about them past what I read on the interwebs. I understand that they are supposedly reliable, but do not have the track record that Glocks do. I am filthy with Glock mags and holsters and whatnot as well. I would have to basically rebuild my system around the M&P platform. I handled a M&Pc in store and was impressed with how it felt.

Perhaps there is a world of reliable ergonomic pistols out there that would fit my diminutive hands better than the Glock.

Am I crazy for even thinking this? Is the M&P platform worth the switch or am I creating a solution to a problem that does not exist?