JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am new to the AR world and have been doing a lot of research; both from manufacturers and of course end users. I thought I had my search narrowed down to Wyndham Arms. Then I hear about Curt's and figured I'd check em out. Long story short, Curt directed to one of three disassembled AR kits. Consisting of Anderson Lower and Upper; disassembled, mag, and a case. No sights. The price ranged from $599 to $649.
I want to know if any of you have purchased one of these kits and what your thoughts, experience, and opinion may be about them. After putting sights on it, I'd be looking at around $750. Is it worth it or should I pony up the few extra dollars and get the Wyndham and put optics on it?
I posted the same question in the Curt's forum area, but thought I'd put it in the general discussion.
Any reply's would be appreciated....thanks

You can get full rifles (not kits) for those prices now-a-days.

Del-Ton, Carbine Rifle (Del-Ton Carbine 16 - $699)
<broken link removed> (DPMS Oracle 223 - $681)
Mossberg MMR Tactical Semi Automatic Rifle 5.56 NATO 16.25" Barrel 30 Rounds Synthetic Collapsible Stock Phosphate Finish with Sights 65014 (Mossberg MMR Tactical - $761)

Usually kits don't include the lower receiver...so make sure you're getting everything included and not just getting an expensive kit. Also, most kits runs about $500.

Riot --
I don't know the answer to that. I can only assume they would do that when they assembled the gun.

I've never bothered to check the head space on an AR. Either it's right or doesn't run. You don't change it or machine to fit.