JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Yes, I am brand new to the sport. I have fired a variety of .22s, but I'm looking to purchase something of a larger caliber. I know that there is an endless debate over which is better, the AR or the AK. I have been doing a lot of research and I understand the benefits and drawbacks of each. However, I've never fired either of them myself. I think it would only be prudent to do so before I lay down a chunk of change. I know there are ranges that will rent out handguns, but is there any way to test out these two platforms prior to purchase? I live in Kitsap County and as far as I can tell neither of our ranges do this. I also don't know anyone that owns a firearm, so that avenue is out also.

Any ideas?

Welcome to the board :) .

Perhaps a board member near to you will read this and offer to let you try their's out? I would, if you want to come down to Clatskanie and bring some ammo for each.

Keith