JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just finished this one up this afternoon.
20170803_184948.jpg 20170803_185229.jpg 20170803_185122.jpg 20170803_185328.jpg
Had two FtFs on first mag, been perfect for the last 150rns of 115 ball. Total for build was right at $1,100.00 Target was after sight in @25yrds. That was the last 10 shot group.

I have a few questions regarding ar9 build. I'm building one and I am completely new to the 9mm variant. I've built many AR's in multiple calibers but this 9mm isn't my Forte. It's a blowback setup amd so far I have an Odinworks stripper upper receiver, odinworks 10.5" barrel and Spikes Tactical spider stripped lower. Other than hand guard and lower parts kit what will I need to buy? I want to run a fostech binary trigger as well. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

I have a few questions regarding ar9 build. I'm building one and I am completely new to the 9mm variant. I've built many AR's in multiple calibers but this 9mm isn't my Forte. It's a blowback setup amd so far I have an Odinworks stripper upper receiver, odinworks 10.5" barrel and Spikes Tactical spider stripped lower. Other than hand guard and lower parts kit what will I need to buy? I want to run a fostech binary trigger as well. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
AR9's can be picky about triggers. See my saga here: https://www.northwestfirearms.com/threads/wtf-happened-here-pew-go-boom.396062/

Also in that saga is a bit about buffer and spring weights for the blowback system.

So which buffer setup worked with the trigger tech trigger?
It's mostly about reciprocal mass. Get a scale and measure your BCG. If I recall my BCG + a 10oz buffer is 23.9oz. That plus a Sprinco Orange and it cycles well and shoots soft.