JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So went and shot my newly built AR and I was getting a lot of nose dives, the problem occured when using both usgi and pmags. When i got home i noticed that my feed ramps didn't line up all the way. I am new to ARs and decided to post the pics here to see what you guys think.

please forgive the pics, they are not the good and the rifle is really dirty:

IMAG0131_zpsa6ec0abd.jpg IMAG0130_zpsfa6b1e7a.jpg

well it was having a few issues through out the day.

The rounds would not slide up the feed ramps into the chamber, they would just hit the feed ramp and stop. I also think there is an issue with the ejector/ extractor, sometimes it would not extract the round from the chamber or it would not eject and then foul up when loading another round.

Im just worried about the barrel feed ramps sticking out farther then the uppers feed ramps.

Looks like you have an M4 feed ramp upper and a "standard" rifle feed ramp barrel. You should have a smooth transition from barrel to extension, no lip.

ETA: any specs on the rifle itself?

The feed ramps won't be causing the problem but exacerbating another.

What is the complete configuration of your rifle? What stock, buffer, etc? What ammo were you using? What were the other symptoms? Did you get any strings of multiple shots off or was there a problem with every one? Is the gas key nice and tight and staked onto the carrier? Is there any uneven wear evident where the carrier enters the receiver extension/buffer tube?

Photos of all of that stuff might help someone notice something out of place.

The feed ramps won't be causing the problem but exacerbating another.