JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Step right up and you'll hear a tale, a tale of a fateful trip... that started in this tropic port aboard this tiny ship.
Arrrrrg.

I liked the original series. It was the comeback/rescue shows that I thought were kind of hokey. At least nothing was all CGI back then though.

That's cool!! I worked as a welder for the fab shop that built Slattery cranes during this time period. Those cranes might be my handiwork!!

ETA;
By the way, there is a typo in the description. The large crane is a 12-ton, not a 2-ton.:D:D

Last Edited:
Many years ago, I loved to watch that Show, then it went kinda off the rails, and I had better things to do!

^^^ This

Right! You can only watch somebody haul a crab pot so many times:p

Hell no man... I watched for the injuries, the man-overboard, the salty talk, and hoping I'd get to see my old USCG helo!!

------------------------------------------------------

Time Bandit was never meant to be a crabbing vessel. It was a tender of some sort. Maybe I'd pay $2500 for it, the steel is worth something if it's not all rusted out, but not $2 with six zeros!!!!! Must be museum pricing.

Reminds me of an old saying: The best day in a fisherman's life is when his buddy gets a boat.

I can't afford to buy or maintain it, but if you buy it, I'll gladly come crabbing with ya. :D

I've owned lots of boats.

I gave away the last 2 and all the associated gear...to my daughter.

I also gave her my travel trailer and my fishing gear and I always bought the best in quality.

At this point in life, I never 'sell' anything.

(Oh my giving away includes neighbors and other friends, not just my daughter or grands)

Why don't I sell?