JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
The upper is done . this picture is it on my 300 BLK out lower I have different lower and stock for it .
Lol im doing three builds at the same time .so little on this little on that .lol IMG_20180508_110347.jpg

I'm hoping the 18 inch will help out I got a scope and a 3lb trigger and a JP ENTERPRISES BUFFER FOR IT .i will be happy if I can reach out to 500 consistently.
Lol I can't see past that anyway with out my glasses on LOL

I really have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to long distance Shooting KINDA learn as I go.lol.
I have a friend that is a doctor that has some very exspesive guns that he shoots way out there .lol he tells me I need this and that.
I have to remind him.all the time.your a doctor.
I'm a truck driver and my bank account will not allow me to get THIS AND THAT .LOL

24" isn't going to get you any better accuracy or velocity than an 18" or 20" barrel. Just more weight.

Like I said I don't know about it but I agree with .
@Kruejl .the 223 or 5.56 has its limits

It does. And there is such a thing as too much barrel. In a 24" .223/5.56 combo, the powder is already fully burned before the projectile leaves the barrel. So the extra length does nothing but add weight and possibly worsen barrel harmonics.

I had this discussion with a few guys at work when I talked about the 18 inch barrel .
One guy said just get a 20 .
The other guy said get 18 inch there will be a difference between 16 and 18 but there will not be a difference between 18 and 20

The original M-16 was specified with a 20" barrel in part because of the ballistics of the time and the slower twist rates for 55 gr bullets!