JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I just received my concealed 3 days ago and every time I go out I always have it in the back of my mind that I'm printing or something will show that's not suppose to and someone else will cause a big ruckus thinking I'm about to shoot up the place.

Is this something every new carrier deals with and eventually gets over?

Should it even bother me?

What are the ramifications of my concealed weapon seeing the light of day?

No, I've never really gotten over it and I've been carrying for over 24 years.

Maybe

If someone sees the weapon it's no longer "concealed" and they might call a LEO. If it "alarmed" a citizen enough you could be arrested. Concealed means "concealed", totally, all the time.

----------------------------------------------------------

The "Trade Rating" is low by 3
Not everyone posts it I guess.

Deen
NRA Benefactor/Recruiter
WAC member
SWWAC member

You'll eventually get over it, I've been carrying for 3 years now, mostly a full size 1911 and if you have a good enough holster to match your clothes, you'll be fine, just dont try and use a hip holster with a tank top on while playing basketball, people will totally notice. Most people aren't looking at you to size you up for what gun your carrying. They're all sheeps.

Yeah I spoke with some LEOs and one of the signs they look for if someone is carrying gun is the person continuously pulling/tugging their shirt. I've been carrying seldomly for 9 years or so and I'm still cautious, but you should be. I'm not saying be paranoid. I'm saving up for a good holster and gun belt. Ive heard that makes all the difference. So when I get those I can try it out again and hopefully be more comfortable and secure. Also try using a small frame handgun to start while you get used to it.