JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey everyone I'm still pretty new to this forum so bare with me =D

I bought my first gun which happens to be a Saiga 7.62. I bought this with the pure intention of having it converted to "standard AK" look. I really want a Russian Red wood finish. I looked around and found this perfect example from Red Jacket.

Russianred_tn.jpg

Now I am a college student so I'd like to get this done for less than the $1,000 it would cost to buy from them. I just got the rifle ordered for a little less than $400. Thing is I'm clueless as to what I'd need to make mine look like the one above :huh:

So my questions are,
What is EVERYTHING I would need in order to have a replica of the above.

Who is an experienced Gun Smith around Seattle-Portland with experience in Saiga conversions that would be able to do this.

I have money ready to lay down on this, just hoping to keep total costs under $800

You need to visit and really, really study the tutorials on Saiga-12.com before you start buying a bunch of stuff for the conversion. I'd also recommend you do this yourself. It will cost you as much to have someone do this as it would if you had purchased Red Jacket's version.