JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Any other amateur or self taught photographers on here? Post up your photos and give people the chance to give you some honest feedback :)

Ive always been told i take great pictures, and ive always loved taking them. so last year i bought myself a canon 550d kit and have been learning dslr photograghy on my own.

EDIT: i didnt mean to put that picture on there, i clicked the wrong one, lol!! that would be my hoodie i modded a while back! oops!! I cant figure out how to remove attachments!

100MEDIA_IMAG0251.jpg

Last Edited:
I also am a self taught photographer. Here are some of my favorite pictures I have taken.

Firefly at my house.
3-4.jpg
2-4.jpg
1-4.jpg

My 2001 Lincoln Navigator
3-3.jpg
2-3.jpg

My 2000 Mustang GT, sold to buy the Navigator.
DSCF4992.jpg
DSCF5070.jpg
DSCF4909.jpg

My 1968 Ford F250, Sold
truck1.jpg
truck10.jpg
truck15.jpg

My 1969 Oldsmobile 98, Sold.
DSCF0308.jpg
DSCF0321.jpg
DSCF0319.jpg

Ice storm a few years ago
ice10.jpg
ice13.jpg
ice8.jpg
ice7.jpg
ice9.jpg

Butterfly that flew in my house.
DSCF5536.jpg

1974 Chevy K20, sold

truck15.jpg
truck16.jpg
truck2.jpg
truck3.jpg

I have a bunch more but don want to post to many.

Hey there rpickette, Great photos, I recommend that if you want to get more out of your camera that you look into some different lenses. Most in the photography world suggest a 50mm lens, with that you can really start to grasp DOF/bokeh, and how the amount of light affects each shot. If you have any more questions or suggestions please chime in! I love photography and firearms!